S.O.W.: Doves, Kingdom of Rust

I’ve been searching, and finding (thankfully), new music to listen to.  I’m getting way too frustrated with the selections on the radio.  Hence, Song of the Week.  Here’s the first post.

Doves, Kingdom of Rust

About Heather.B

I'm a thirty-something (how did I get so old?!) esthetician (Jan 2009), soon-to-add holistic services (Jan 2013), and then onto business school with a few more endeavors in the works. Stayed tuned though as this changes often. I call it "what-to-be-when-I'm-a-grown-up ADD" - but here's a great quote of encouragement if you're similar in nature: “The experience of centering was one I particularly sought because I thought of myself as dispersed, interested in too many things. I envied people who were ‘single-minded,’ who had one powerful talent and who knew when they got up in the morning what it was they had to do. Whereas I, wherever I turned, felt the enchantment: to the window for the sweetness of the air; to the door for the passing figures; to the teapot, the typewriter, the knitting needles, the pets, the pottery, the newspaper, the telephone. Wherever I looked I could have lived. It took me half my life to come to believe I was okay even if I did love experience in a loose and undiscriminating way and did not know for sure the difference between good and bad. My struggles to accept my nature were the struggles of centering.” – [from Centering in Pottery, Poetry, and the Person by Mary Caroline Richards] I'm a lover of animals (especially my bird and cat), my niece and nephew (and #3 on HER way), and plants; an avid crochet-er (and other crafty things), amateur photographer, baker extraordinaire, dreamer of travels far away (camping and road trips settle me for now), searcher of different music, and beloved daughter of The King. Add in a penchant for being taught new things, and you've got a good idea of what you're dealing with here. I, also, have an endocrine disorder (PCOS) that causes me to have a low carb diet and an insatiable appetite for holistic health (along with a big butt) - I console myself with the reminder that there are worse things, like being eaten by an alligator. Lastly, I've found I get bored easily and procrastinate like it's my job. So who knows how steadily I'll contribute to this. Welcome! If you choose to read this, I've warned you fairly ;), and I really hope you enjoy the variety of my life. Please send me a note and let me know about you!

Leave a comment